Skip to content

Welcome

June 16, 2010

Thanks for visiting my blog. It is something that I have thought about starting for quite some time, and I’m excited to write my first post.  The last few years have been a true growing experience, and I feel compelled to share my story in hopes of helping others going through similar life events.  To get down to it, over the last few years I have undergone multiple infertility treatments, and have learned that conceiving a child biologically is not what God has planned for my family.  This has been without a doubt the most challenging experience I have ever encountered.  There have been many high and low moments, but quite honestly I can look back now and say that I am blessed.  God has taught me so much during this time, and it’s amazing to see how He can use the deepest desire of my heart to change and mold me in ways I never could have imagined.

For a while I’ve questioned why I would even start this blog; write about something so personal; tell a story that I have no ending to; and reveal my heart’s deepest desires, fears, and wounds to anyone that comes across this site. I mean, infertility is a private battle that many keep hidden so why should I be any different? Then the answer came. I need to share my story to reach out and hopefully encourage others struggling privately. Those afraid of speaking up or feeling it is just too personal to share, but still long to have someone tell them they’re not alone. Connect with those that have a friend or family member struggling with infertility, but don’t know what to say or how to relate. Finally I decided to just throw away my fears and go for it. There are too many hearts out there hurting, and if my story can touch just one of those than it has all been worth it.

So here I am, opening myself up, exposing my wounds and letting you decide if you want to join me on this blogging journey.  It will be a glimpse at my heart, what I’ve gone through over the last few years, my reflections on the good and the bad that’s come along, and the many ways that God has revealed Himself through infertility.

But before I get too far into this blog here is my disclaimer…

I’m not perfect, I make mistakes, and only God knows where things will go from here.  Some of my posts will be serious, others written with humor, but all will be near and dear to my heart.  This blog is not to be advice, and I definitely don’t have all of the answers.  Truth be told I still have my good and bad days just like everyone else.  I understand that infertility treatments are not for everyone, and no matter what path you choose, trying to become a parent can make you crazy…trust me, I’ve been there too.  I’m also a child of God so you’ll find references to that in my posts, but I hope they don’t keep you from reading on.  They’re just a part of my story and who I am so if I left them out I wouldn’t be giving you my all.  Really I’m just a very blessed lady inviting you into my life to see how God can use even our worst fears to shape us for the better and bring about good.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Becky permalink
    June 22, 2010 12:14 AM

    WOW! I know how it feels to share something so intensely personal. I don’t share your struggle but I know that by sharing your heart you will heal and grow in even more ways that imaginable. I look forward to reading your posts and knowing just how to pray for you guys! Love you!!

  2. June 17, 2010 11:38 PM

    Very well said. I’m sorry for your struggles and hope that your path to adoption is much easier. My husband and I have also gone through multiple fertility treatments. 4 IUI’s and 6 IVF’s. We have also had 3 failed adoptions. Well 2 really. The 3rd happened when we were already matched.

  3. June 17, 2010 8:10 PM

    Praying that the Lord will do great things through your blog, both to encourage you and your readers. Welcome to Bloggy-World!

  4. Elena permalink
    June 17, 2010 1:47 PM

    Wonderful first post. I hope this can provide you with more healing and comfort and the continued assurance that God’s will, will be done in your life. He is the master of our lives and has so many great things in store for us. We just have to look for them.

  5. June 17, 2010 1:36 PM

    Welcome to the world of infertility blogging !

  6. Dawn permalink
    June 17, 2010 4:10 PM

    Love your transparency! Awesome first post! Can’t wait to read more!

  7. Patty R permalink
    June 17, 2010 3:32 PM

    Thank you for sharing and letting so many women know they are not alone in their journey…look forward to learning more about yours.

  8. Deanna permalink
    June 17, 2010 3:03 AM

    This will be such a wonderful blog. You have an amazing writing style (I’ve already added you to my favorites!).

    PS- Hi Mrs. Sandy!

  9. Colleen Brost permalink
    June 17, 2010 2:17 AM

    You write beautifully. My heart is touched by your honesty… thanks for sharing your heart. I know God will bless many by this journey you have begun.

  10. June 16, 2010 10:48 PM

    I love this! You write so well and I have no doubt that you will touch the lives of many women! God is going to use you and your story in mighty ways!

  11. Anne-Marie permalink
    June 16, 2010 7:24 PM

    I love you! You are so encouraging to me and I know this blog will encourage many others.

  12. Sandy D permalink
    June 16, 2010 7:09 PM

    Beautiful start. Just like you. A beautiful woman with so much ahead of her. So here’s your new start…beautiful, just like you. We are so proud of you.

Leave a Reply

