Skip to content

Where I’ve Been

August 16, 2010

I can’t believe how much time has passed since my last post.  Life has gotten busy with a recent job changed, and as my husband and I sat down on the couch tonight he asked if I had blogged recently.  It’s not that I had forgotten about my blog, but when I’ve thought about it, I just haven’t been capable of blogging at that moment.  I would tell myself I’d write that night, but that would turn into tomorrow night, and now we are finally here and I’m sorry for such a long delay between posts.

The truth is I’ve never been a career minded person, so this a new road I’m traveling and it is both scary and exciting.  I have a job now that demands my full attention, and I never thought I would enjoy a job that demands so much.  But part of me really does enjoy it which has really surprised me.  I’ll write more about this change soon, but unfortunately I need to head to bed now.

So I’ll get back to my regular blogging schedule this week, and will tell you more about the surprises life has brought my way.  As usual, it seems when I think I have things all figured out… I learn how little I actually know.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    August 17, 2010 9:21 PM

    Yay! You’re back!

Leave a Reply

