Skip to content

The X-Ray Vision of an Infertile

May 23, 2011

My new post, “The X-Ray Vision of an Infertile” is now available on FertilityAuthority.com.

Sneak Peak: “When you’re trying to conceive you tend to develop what I consider to be an x-ray vision.  Pregnant women appear all around you, you notice the littlest details about a person’s life, and you find things out about your body you never knew were happening.  It’s not anything you plan, but it’s like walking around with an enhanced vision for all things baby that you simply can’t discard.”  Read more

I hope you enjoy it, and appreciate your continued support!  Please feel free to comment or share my new blog using any of the social media options available on that page.

______

Previous posts for Fertility Authority:

Click here to learn more about my blogging journey with Fertility Authority, and to read my professional biography.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathee permalink
    May 23, 2011 4:04 PM

    Saw the link to your blog on your husband’s facebook page – we were House colleagues. What a find! You have taken the words out of my mouth and put them into the public so much better than I could have ever done. Thank you for writing this blog. Thank you for debunking the myths. And thank you for realizing that this is part of your walk with God, not some detour that He guided you to and then left you on. After 2 years of infertility treatments and failed IVF transfers, it was only when I stopped fighting for control and started trusting in God’s plan that I found some peace. I don’t know you, but I know your journey and I know that God showed me the way to your blog on a day I felt all alone and needed someone who understood what my husband and I have been going through!

    • May 25, 2011 9:28 AM

      Thank you so much for your kind words. I think everyone has their tough days, but I love to see how God can shine through even in life’s challenges. I’m so glad you found the peace you were looking for, and agree that sometimes letting go is exactly what is needed. Thanks your encouragement!

Leave a Reply

