Skip to content

A New Outlook for a New Year

January 24, 2012

It may be hard to believe, but the first month of the New Year is almost over. So, how’s 2012 going so far? If it’s not going as you had hoped, now is a great time to start again. For the first time in probably six years, I have started a year by keeping an open mind, open heart and releasing all of my expectations. For the first time, I have not started the year with an internal countdown of when my family will expand going on in my mind. And for the first time, I finally feel I have some peace moving into a new year. Now, I’m not writing this to say I have all of the answers. Far from it. But my goal as always is to share my experiences in an effort to support those going through similar struggles. I’ve learned that when I put things into practice, and begin each day for what it is … a new day … then things all of a sudden don’t seem so overwhelming. Read more

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2012 6:26 PM

    May God bless you! I have just started my own blog in Spanish (http://familia-de-dos.blogspot.com/) trying to share all situations you go through “infertility”. Your blog helps me to continue. Our God is good! He has a perfect plan for our lives!
    Thanks for sharing your blog!

Leave a Reply

